Skip to content

Cart

Your cart is empty

Article: Top 10 Books to Read in Summer!

summer reading

Top 10 Books to Read in Summer!

Summer is the perfect time to relax and unwind with a good book. Whether you're lounging by the pool or enjoying a day at the beach, a captivating read can make your summer even more enjoyable. Here are the top 10 books to add to your summer reading list:

1. "Where the Crawdads Sing" by Delia Owens

This novel follows the story of a young girl named Kya who grows up in the marshes of North Carolina. It's a compelling tale of love, loss, and resilience that will keep you hooked from beginning to end.

2. "The Silent Patient" by Alex Michaelides

This psychological thriller will keep you on the edge of your seat. Follow the story of Alicia Berenson, a famous painter who shoots her husband and then stops speaking. The twists and turns in this novel will leave you guessing until the very end.

3. "Educated" by Tara Westover

This memoir tells the story of Tara Westover's journey from growing up in a strict, survivalist family in rural Idaho to earning a PhD from Cambridge University. It's a powerful and inspiring story of resilience and the pursuit of education.

4. "The Vanishing Half" by Brit Bennett

This novel explores themes of race, identity, and family through the story of twin sisters who choose to live in very different worlds. It's a thought-provoking and beautifully written book that will stay with you long after you finish reading.

5. "The Guest List" by Lucy Foley

This gripping mystery takes place on a remote island off the coast of Ireland where a glamorous wedding turns deadly. With multiple narrators and plenty of twists, this book is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie-style whodunits.

6. "The Midnight Library" by Matt Haig

In this novel, Nora Seed finds herself in a library between life and death, where she has the chance to try out different lives she could have lived. It's a heartwarming and thought-provoking story about regret, second chances, and the power of choice.

7. "Circe" by Madeline Miller

This retelling of the Greek myth of Circe, the witch from Homer's "Odyssey," offers a fresh perspective on a classic tale. With lush prose and a compelling protagonist, this book is a must-read for fans of mythology and fantasy.

8. "The Song of Achilles" by Madeline Miller

Another captivating novel by Madeline Miller, "The Song of Achilles" tells the story of the legendary hero Achilles through the eyes of his companion Patroclus. It's a beautiful and heartbreaking retelling of the Trojan War that will tug at your heartstrings.

9. "The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo" by Taylor Jenkins Reid

This novel follows the life of Hollywood icon Evelyn Hugo as she recounts her glamorous and tumultuous past to a young journalist. It's a captivating story of love, ambition, and the price of fame that will keep you turning the pages.

10. "The Giver of Stars" by Jojo Moyes

This historical fiction novel follows a group of women who deliver books as part of Eleanor Roosevelt's traveling library in Depression-era Kentucky. It's a heartwarming and inspiring story of friendship, courage, and the power of books to change lives.

Leave a comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

All comments are moderated before being published.

Read more

buy local books

Ordering your Books from Independent Bookstores Just Got Easier!

BookShop.org and ABA (American Booksellers Association) have made it easier than ever before to order books online and still support local indie bookstores! By purchasing books from BookShop.org yo...

Read more